Aloha Friday. It’s still Friday here.

10801792_10205642709937379_1528220158104052215_n

I don’t even know what to call this.  And I blame it on my husband.  This is what happens when you don’t plan dinners.  In my defense, I have a lot of people to feed.  My portions are also huge, because everyone in my family eats a shit ton of food daily and I am no exception.  I’m sure when I’m done breastfeeding, the hunger will subside.  But once again, I found myself too hungry to care about taking a nice picture.  I don’t really eat in the dark, and that’s not blood on my table.  I just don’t care.  I had just finished a run and we were smelling this stuff in the slow cooker all day and I wanted to eat it.  Now.

Anyway, it’s Carolina style pulled pork (that’s vinegar, salt and pepper) because it’s the best and I always can use me some North Carolina, then slow cooker ribs with a bunch of spices and other things I threw in (tasted amazing), then the other two things are bread from the commissary and some frozen broccoli I lazy-steamed and put some butter and sea salt on.  The bread was okay.  Sunday I will go to the farmers market and get some real vegetables.  I also had a glass of coke because for some reason I felt like it would make me less thirsty than water.

This is the kind of food I make when I just don’t care and everyone is begging me for food all day and I want leftovers.  I also had to wait in line for 20 minutes to buy this bread so I feel like I should get credit for that, too.

Leave a Reply

