Day Three…Red meat/Red wine

10402005_10205651369393860_2985941624816159524_n

Today was a pretty good day.  I even sat down and took two photos of this meal before digging it.  I decided to go with this one.  Why?  I don’t know.

This is what we had.  It was pretty much, like most meals, a hodgepodge of whatever we feel like cooking and eating.  Grilled steak (was on sale), compliments of my husband, roasted garlic mashed potatoes, and salad with Italian balsamic dressing.  I could make it sound even fancier, but we used Good Seasons for the dressing and the garlic was roasted in a little infrared oven we should probably replace soon.  I like to chop the salad and cut everything up in manageable pieces for the kids, and it just is easier to eat in general that way.  Prettier, too.

I also had red wine because it was opened and looked good.  I wasn’t mistaken.

It was delicious though.  Tomorrow is the last day of our 4 day weekend.  I am planning chicken.  We shall see if that happens.

Leave a Reply

