Jan 06: It’s Greek to me

Until I started writing this post, I hadn’t remembered that today is the 12th day of Christmas, Epiphany on the Christian liturgical calendar and Christmas Eve on the Orthodox liturgical calendar.

So it seems more than appropriate that tonight’s “dinner” is…

SpanakopitaSpanakopita!

Actually spanakopita leftovers. Ever since I visited Greece as a college student, I’ve loved Greek (and other Mediterranean) foods.

I don’t have the skill to make them, so I buy them at Costco. Why? Costco is great for people on a budget. They pay their workers a living wage. Which is more than most “big box” employers do.

Am I an activist? Yes. I. Am. Sometimes my food choices are political. And sometimes my politics mesh with my tastes. And vice versa.

Leave a Reply

