Chicken Thigh Stir Fry

1503283_10205697693391931_5133613882735346820_n

This is chicken thigh stir fry.  I make it sometimes when I don’t want to cook, because it’s really easy.  I throw some rice in the rice cooker, slice up onions and peppers and chicken thighs and pour some olive oil, chopped ginger, garlic, soy sauce and brown sugar (also cumin, chili powder and probably some other things) and stir it.  Then it cooks.  Tonight my husband stirred it while I took a shower.  It reminds me of Okinawa.

I am happy when I’m busy.  Recently, I became injured and was unable to do all of these things that I’ve been doing.  And before that, we were living on the road for way too long.  We yearn for home cooked food during those times.  For about 4 months out of every 3 years, I am usually sleeping on the floor (or an air mattress if I’m lucky!) and eating things for dinner I just am not proud of.  We understand the meaning of calm lulls in life and I generally take full advantage of them by doing things like we did them today.  Dinner was really good though.  Having a shitty dinner just puts me in a bad mood.

I’m tired, so I’m not going to edit this.  My dogs are running around the house like idiots and I need to go to bed.

Leave a Reply

