Jan. 7th: Introduction and Sushi

shrimp tempura rolls

Hello, I am Christina and I am a second year doctoral student at the University of Chicago. I wanted to participate in the blog to add a grad student’s perspective to meals and cooking. There won’t really be any of my own pictures because I don’t own a picture-taking apparatus, so we will just have to use our imaginations. 🙂

After an enormously stressful flight back to the US and getting myself situated into another hectic quarter at the University of Chicago, I thought I deserved a little treat. There is a fantastic sushi place close to my house that serves incredible food. I got myself some shrimp tempura maki and some spring rolls and had a delightful meal. I love this restaurant because they give you plenty of eel sauce and spicy mayo- YUM!

Leave a Reply

