Lynn – Day 8 Fish and Peas

This afternoon I fell again. This is getting ridiculous. I am not even 50, and I am having a tough time staying on my feet. I have an ankle that is roughly the size of a modest cantaloupe. So I am not doing good cooking tonight.

So tonight we went simple tonight. We had beer battered fish with LeSeur peas. We get our beer battered fish from Schwan’s. They do an excellent job with most of their food.

What has surprised me is how often stuff has come up this week around dinner. We ended up eating take out or “cheater” food more often than I expected. I could have sworn that I cooked 5 nights a week. I am starting to question if all weeks are like this one.

Thanks to the number of nights that we did take-out, I am now short on my grocery budget. So I will need to definitely cook for the next five or six days.

Leave a Reply

