Pollo con whatever the Spanish word for ‘dumplings’ is

Crockpot chicken and dumplings

Jan. 10 – Crockpot chicken and dumplings

My wife’s streak of awesomeness continued tonight with crockpot chicken and dumplings. It was a family meal, sort of. One daughter threw a tantrum when we wouldn’t let her switch from the prepared meal (which she had tasted and liked) to leftover pizza. That led to some enforced room time until she was ready to stop screaming, so me and my wife ate the rest of the meal in shifts so one could eat while the other served as warden.

Referring to my wife and daughters without names is getting old already, but it wouldn’t be fair for me to have the only pseudonym. I didn’t bother asking my girls what names they’d like, but I’m pretty sure they wouldn’t mind being named after the game/movie they’re presently addicted to, so I’ll be referring them as Unikitty and Wyldstyle. My wife expressed no preference, either, so taking inspiration from one of my celebrity crushes, I’ll go with Sutton.

In other news, it’s time to wrap this up because Sutton is upstairs assisting in the selection of a movie for Family Movie Night, a newish weekly activity that Unikitty and Wyldstyle took a quick liking to since it involves staying up later than usual, and snacks.  (Ok, that name thing might feel weird for a while.)

Leave a Reply

