Day 12: Cooking Chicken Pinwheels Again. Because It Works.

photo 4

Sometimes you gotta give the people what they want. All the time.

Tonight I made a large batch of chicken pinwheels to freeze some for reheating like you would a processed chicken nugget. My oldest is OBSESSED with these chicken pinwheels and takes them to school every single day for lunch, in the days after I make them. It’s really sweet.

So, yes, I make them once a week. I think it’s worth it.

Also, the same exact tomato salad, this time with tomatoes that look like teeny squashes.

I also made rice so that the little guy would actually eat enough to not want me to make him four pieces of toast before bed. It worked!

Leave a Reply

