Day 14 – Lisa – PRIDE

Today I was stranded in my home until 3 p.m.  Our garage door opener broke with my car inside and I had to wait for a work man in order to get out of the house.  You might be thinking to yourself, “She had all day to cook, surely she made a feast for her family.”  Surely, you would be wrong!  Too many other things distracted me today; my dog, books, writing, social media, Downton Abbey, and Top Chef to name a few.

By the time my kids got home from school the garage was fixed and I had to take my daughter to a doctor’s appointment.  At that point nothing had been cooked but I had defrosted chicken in the fridge.  So with a minute or two to spare, I threw the chicken (boneless, skinless thighs and breasts) into the crockpot, poured BBQ sauce on top of it, turned it on high and left.

Two hours later I cut up the cooked chicken (see pic below), microwaved green beans (see pic), threw together a berry salad (see pic), made sandwiches (see pic) and pride in dinner was achieved.  Winning.dinner3 dinner2 BBQ Chicken Sandwichdinner4

Leave a Reply

