January 14: Too Tired To Cook, Eggs & Bacon

Breakfast for dinner because I skipped breakfast, and I'm a grown-up so I can do whatever the fuck I want.

Breakfast for dinner because I skipped breakfast, and I’m a grown-up so I can do whatever the fuck I want.

Today was, or I guess still is Wednesday, which means I was in the gym at 5:30 in the morning. Which, in case you are unclear, is really fucking early and nobody should be doing anything at this hour. I do not, for the life of me, “get it.” At least it wasn’t Tuesday or Thursday, which means class would START at 5:00, and I would have to be there are 4:30. I don’t coach those days. For a reason. 

Anyway, while at the gym coaching all day, I ate: Epic Bar, banana, orange, nuts, hard-boiled egg, an apple with almond butter, and 2 cups of coffee with ghee and collagen in it. (If you haven’t ever tried this, it’s magic. Extra zoom without the jitters. That combination of fat and caffeine is extra awesome. Plus, with the ghee and collagen, there are enough fat, protein and calories to totally stave of the hungries. I swear by this. I used to do it a million years ago when I was a fake hippie with purple dreadlocks serving wheatgrass (while high as fuck) to the (also high as fuck) other fake hippies that eventually  became known as “grunge” in Seattle in the early 90’s. Then I forgot about it until it became the trendy drink of the Paleo pack. I don’t go in for the absurdly expensive stuff the guy over at BulletProof Coffee sells, just plain old ghee, grass-fed collagen and a milk frother that i got at Ikea for $2. (Okay, I could have gotten it at Ikea for $2, but I’m too lazy, so I paid Amazon $6 to deliver me the $2 Ikea frother. Actually, 5 of them, so I have one in the bedroom, one in the kitchen, 1 at the gym and 2 to spare.) (Yes, we have a coffee maker in the bedroom. I’m lobbying for  bacon maker too, but am very  happy with the coffee maker.)

Came home and ate leftover meatloaf.

Went back to the gym to workout and do yoga….

And now I’m so tired I want to cry. Tonight we all fended for ourselves for dinner. Brady and Celia were lifting together at the Oly gym, so they grabbed take-out at the hippie market (all paleo, cuz it’s Day 8.) I came home, made eggs, bacon, and potatoes with parsley…..

And now I’m going to bed. I got sucked into doing some big city-wide fitness promotion with Uber tomorrow… the layers of irony in that are many. So I will be cheerfully popping into corporate offices all day getting people out of their chairs to do 15 minute workouts and start their year off headed towards fitness. Rah Rah.

I am a lot of things, but cheerful isn’t one of them. But I must have said “yes” for a reason. I’ll figure that out as I go.

That said, this is your warning that tomorrow’s dinner won’t be interesting either. It’ll be nutritious, but probably not interesting.

Leave a Reply

