Jan 17 – Like The Mail It Never Stops

The end of the leftovers is the beginning of more. It’s a vicious but delicious cycle of creating dishes then figuring out ways to make these main courses appealing for a few more days. I raised children and am now a spouse to my second husband. Even with just the two of us, I still haven’t figured out how to cook for only two, so it seems we always have food that needs to be “used up” before making more. I don’t like boring meals, so I’m always looking to spruce up the main dishes to make them magical and different than the original.

Not much you can do with goat stew to change and make it better. Lucky for me, hubby wasn’t tired of it yet, having only eaten one serving. I made some garlic toast to go with it, and it turned out to be a pretty terrific leftover night. The flavors had melded nicely in the fridge and we both enjoyed it. Enjoy your dinner! V.

Leave a Reply

