Jan 20 – Meeting at Sizzler

Tonight was the monthly meeting of the Southern Oregon Horse and Carriage Club. I ride and drive my horses, so I enjoy attending the club events. I got roped into a committee this year for the events calendar and our committee chair was out of town so I had to fill in.  We use the meeting room at Sizzler and arrive early for dinner and social time, then the meeting.

I caught a ride with a friend, so I treated myself to the all-you –can-eat salad and dessert bar and a glass of Merlot. I built a lovely salad topped with oil and vinegar. My cheats for the night were two onion rings, and bananas/ strawberries over tapioca pudding with a small piece of brownie. I know, I’m naughty, but my blood glucose will recover with all the exercise I have planned for tomorrow. I will do it. Enjoy your dinner! V.

Leave a Reply

