Jan 26- Lemon Pepper Chicken, Quinoa and Spinach Salad

I wasn’t feeling too well today. The after effects of eating “cheater pasta” no doubt. I made it easy on myself and made something super easy.  I prepped a whole chicken by placing it on a bed of sliced lemons and onion. I gave it a little massage with some canola oil then seasoned it with, salt, lemon pepper and smoked paprika.  I salted the cavity and put the rest of the lemon and onion slices inside. Baked at 350 for 2 ¼ hours until falling off the bone. I also made a spinach salad with scallions, tomato, sun chokes, and Craisins, dressed with oil and balsamic vinegar. I pulled out the quinoa I made last night for a side and Voila! Enjoy your dinner! V.

Leave a Reply

