January 28: Salmon and Salad Bar

Salad bar. Again.

Salad bar. Again.

Celia’s lifting gym is nestled a million miles from our house, but conveniently between two hippie-style grocery stores. I know there are a lot of people who hate Whole Foods, but they have the best damned salad bar in the universe. And when I was sitting in a coffee shop writing about poop (literally) for two hours, and then caught the last hour of Celia lifting insanely heavy things, someone’s gotta cook dinner. And by someone, I mean someone who works at Whole Foods. I made a huge salad with greens, egg, roasted garlic, roasted artichoke hearts, roasted squash, green onions and probably some other stuff….. Broiled a salmon filet super quick when I got home and BOOM, awesome dinner. And with that, nailed day 22 of the Whole 30 Challenge. And now I’m going to bed, because I was at the gym at 5:00 am. (Again, I ask, who the hell works out that early??????)

Leave a Reply

