Feb 4 – Beef Ribs and salad

Hubby’s freezer “shopping” netted some country-style beef ribs, which means all four ribes are still attached to one another. I defrosted those bad boys and seasoned them up. Put them in a 350 degree oven for 1.25 hours. When the timer went off, I felt like they were still underdone, so I set the broiler on high, flipped them, and broiled them for 7 minutes a side. They turned out delicious. Hubby had them with rice and salad.

I, having eaten a large lunch, decided to just have salad tonight. I grated carrot and crumbled goat cheese over my mixed greens, scallions and tomato. Yum. Enjoy your dinner! V.

Leave a Reply

