Feb 7 – Califlower Pork and Acorn Squash

I’ve been reading about using cauliflower to replace rice in certain dishes, and I think that might be a good alternative for me. I steamed a head of cauliflower, chopped in small pieces. Put in a small pyrex pan added sliced onion and topped with shredded pork and shredded cheese. I steamed the two halves of the acorn squash in a shallow pan, then turned them over and put butter and cinnamon on them. I baked the califlower to melt the cheese, and for the last 15 minutes, I put the half of squash in to cook a bit longer. It turned out to be pretty tasty. Enjoy your dinner! V. feb 6 acorn sq Feb 6 cauliflower pork

Leave a Reply

