Feb 15 – I drove 700 miles for this!

This is the start of a ten post series of “How I Spent my Winter Vacation.” I traveled from Oregon to CA to visit my family for ten days. I was absent from our daily postings, (or in my case every third day postings). I did keep my food journal, so now I am playing catch-up. Thank you for your indulgence.

I drove the 700+ miles with 4 stops from Oregon to CA. I arrived right at dinner time, and was so looking forward to seeing my sister. She is an amazing cook, so I knew that I was in for a treat. I was not disappointed. She had marinated chicken on the BBQ, and some steamed veggies with a nice bottle of wine. We visited and I was so hungry. I realized that everything tastes better when you don’t have to cook it yourself. Hooray for vacation! Over the next 9 days , I enjoyed many coffee dates, brunches, lunches and dinners with family and friends. I’ll be filling you in on the dinners. Stay tuned.

Enjoy your dinner! V.

Leave a Reply

