Feb 21 – Day at the Rancho

I spent the day with my sister, niece and friends riding horses and generally having a laugh at their California rancho. By 6 pm we were exhausted and ready to have someone else do the cooking. We opted for Panda Express Chinese fast food. I treated my sis and her man to dinner for being the most awesome of hosts for my stay there. We had mushroom chicken, string bean chicken, broccoli beef, and my fave, Kung Pao chicken. I opted for the brown rice instead of noodles in honor of my high blood sugar, and it was a delightful dinner. All the better, since I didn’t have to cook it!

Leave a Reply

