March 2 – Lamb and Veg

Today was a busy horse riding day for me. I handled or rode every horse on the ranch, total of 5. I knew I’d be way too busy, and way too tired at the end of the day to cook anything complicated, so I put a lamb shoulder roast in the slow cooker with some onion and carrot and let it cook all day. The house smelled so yummy when I came in for an afternoon break that my stomach began to growl. I cooked up some extra vegetables and that was our meal. The lamb was fork tender and shredded easily. I cooked some rice for hubby as a side dish and he had his with gravy made from the au jus. Enjoy your dinner! V.

Leave a Reply

