March 5 – Squash Curry

One of the delightful foods I picked up at the roadside stand in California was butternut squash. I baked it earlier in the afternoon so I could make a curry for dinner. Hubby wanted pork ribs, so I slow cooked them with BBQ sauce until they were falling off the bone tender. I made the curry from scratch with yellow and green squash, carrot, onion, mushrooms and the butternut squash which I peeled and cubed. It was delightful. I served it as a side dish with hubby’s BBQ ribs too. Enjoy your dinner! V.

Leave a Reply

