Beef, kale, and carrots

Kale and collards, carrots, and steak in lavash

Kale and collards, carrots, and steak in lavash

The carrots are part of the penultimate distribution from our winter farm share. The kale and collards are a mix of three different kinds of coles that Kevin pulled from the freezer, all stuff I’ve blanched and put up in seasons past. Some of it was winter collards, and the rest was summer kale. I browned the greens and then steamed them all together with butter and garlic. For the wraps, I seasoned and seared a piece of round steak just rare, sliced it thin, and served it on toasted lavash. I put sauerkraut on mine because lately I’m putting it on everything. I used the pan from cooking the steak to finish the carrots. I added chopped parsley and thyme, and more butter, to the pan, and then tossed the cooked carrots in the pan to finish them.

Leave a Reply

