Ravioli

Ravioli with meat sauce, greens

Ravioli with meat sauce, greens

One of my favorite meals as a kid was cheese ravioli. I picked up a two-pack at Costco, and a couple jars of tomato sauce, on our last provisions run, and made one tonight. I doctored the sauce with a pound of ground beef and a glug of red wine. The greens are from the freezer, a mix of chard and mustard and some other delicate greens, seasoned with my own sofrito. Kevin had a work thing, so I ate this by myself in front of an episode of “Borgia.”

Leave a Reply

