March 11- Sicilian Pizza

This second Wednesday of the month is my Board of Director’s meeting. Hubby had errands to run and so did I so we went together. We had a coupon for a free pizza from Abby’s so we ordered the Sicilian. I had not had pizza in a very long time, and I was sort of unsure how my body would react. The moment the waitress set it down in front of me, all that went out the window and I devoured three pieces!

It was actually a good test to see how my diet and exercise regimen was working to keep my blood sugar levels down. I attended my meeting and we headed back home. I put all the groceries away and got settled in for the night. I tested my blood about 9 pm, and I was overjoyed to see that my levels were very low! It was encouraging to know I could splurge once in a while without harm. Enjoy your dinner! V.

Leave a Reply

