March 8 – The Birthday Ride Salad

March 8 – The Birthday Ride Salad

My cowgirl friends and I take an annual birthday ride. The same friends that I went to dinner to celebrate with the weekend before got together and the four of us took a ride in the mountains. We spent the better part of the day on our horses. When we returned I found one of my horses was injured and required some extra care. Needless to say I was not in the mood to cook once I finished those chores. I threw together all the ingredients I could find and made a rather beautiful salad. It had enough goodies in it that it worked as a meal for me. Hubby ate leftover chicken and rice. Enjoy your dinner! V.

Leave a Reply

