March 27 – Korean Goat Surprise

Just kidding! It wasn’t Korean, but I did use fermented red peppers as the base of the sauce. I had some sliced goat steaks ( Think Carne Asada). I seared them in hot oil then chopped them into bite sized pieces and simmered them in the red pepper sauce, diluted with water, and some sautee’d celery and onion.  Hubby had his over rice, and I had mine with quinoa. It was very interesting, probably not something I’d make again soon.  Goat meat is an acquired taste. We farm it here at The Kissing Tree, so it’s something I’ve learned to cook and eat. Not my favorite. Enjoy your dinner! V.

Leave a Reply

