Spa chicken

chicken 4

Herb roasted chicken and potato medley, and Brussels sprouts

I call it “spa chicken” when I mix up a bunch of herbs and oil and slather it all over the whole chicken before I roast it. For this one I used some lemon zest and juice as well as rosemary, parsley, thyme, and garlic. In the same pan, I roasted potatoes, carrots, celery root, and onion.

On the side, I braised some Brussels sprouts in a little bit of butter and water until they were very soft.

Leave a Reply

