April Fool’s ! Breakfast for Dinner (sort of)

I went to the community riding arena to participate in Western Dressage Quadrille. For those of you who don’t know, it’s drill team or parade maneuvers on horseback requiring precise movements on the part and excellent communication between the horse and rider. I rode my student horse that I had just turned over to his owner on Sunday, so it was very fun for me to enjoy riding him again a few days later.

I returned home, driving through blowing snow and was a little stressed out when I got there. I was very hungry and saw that there was leftover chile colorado (red sauce) so I made eggs refried beans with melted cheese on them and topped the eggs  with the chile colorado. Enjoyed it immensely! Hope you enjoy your dinner! V.

Leave a Reply

