April 7 – Chicken again? Yes and Veggie Stir-Fry

I picked up my dog from the vet hospital and given post-surgical feeding instruction. My pup was to get boiled burger and rice for 4 days, no regular dog food. So I made that when I got home

The pan of chicken quarters I made last night was a family-sized package, so I had 4 left over.  I gave hubby a leg and thigh and  some of the extra rice I made for the dog. I made a veggie stir-fry with baby bok choy, spinach, mushrooms and tomato. I had some spicy chinese sauce (not sure what, since there was no English on the box) and that was part of my stir-fry experience. I ate a leg and thigh with the stir fry and gave a little to hubby for his side. Pretty good outcome!  Spicy and delicious. Enjoy your dinner! V.

Leave a Reply

