Feb 3- Turkey Wings Fly Again

There’s no magic involved. There were two Buffalo-style turkey wings left from our Super Bowl meal, so hubby took care of them with some rice on the side. I made Falafel and spinach. After the Falafel was cooked, I put the spinach in the skillet and wilted it in the oil with some garlic powder, salt and pepper. I grated some sweet white cheddar cheese over it and that was a meal.  Enjoy your dinner! V.

Bacon burger recipe

Bacon burger with roasted squash and collards

Bacon burger with roasted squash and collards

Someday I’ll learn to take good food photos. A year’s worth of practice might go some way toward improving my current skills in this arena. Never put condiments all over your burger, including too much mustard (it’s 2015, and in lieu of self-sizing boots and jackets, I would like better condiment bottles, please) and then slide the bun off to show the sticky mess for the photo. It’s like taking a big bite of food and chewing it, then opening your mouth for the photo. Which is too bad, because the burger was delicious, and I’m about to tell you how to replicate it (minus the surplus mustard). Continue reading