Feb -12 Colorful Salad and Roasted Brussels Sprouts

Tonight I gave Hubby the leftover tortellini and fried chicken. I made a beautiful salad with sweet orange bell peppers, tomato, green onion and spinach. I roasted some Brussels Sprouts in balsamic vinegar glaze and that was my main course. They were delicious. Enjoy your dinner. V.

Feb 11 –Chicken Caesar Salad

Tonight was my monthly meeting of the adaptive riding therapy program I preside over. I had a late lunch with a friend in town. Ordered a Chicken Caesar salad, and took half of it to go. I finished it while driving home from my meeting. It must have been comical to see me driving down the highway spearing salad with my right hand, and driving with my left. I thought it quite a feat since I’m left-handed! I only missed my mouth twice! Enjoy your dinner. V.

Filo’s pizza

Small pizza with vodka sauce, mushrooms, peas, prosciutto

Small pizza with vodka sauce, mushrooms, peas, prosciutto

Very satisfying. Their pizza crusts are excellent: chewy and aromatic. The prosciutto could stand out more… I can’t help but feel it would have been the same pie without it. Not that it stopped me from enjoying this entirely, and by “enjoy this entirely” I mean I ate the whole pie, inhaled it. Tasty vodka sauce… I think there was a little thyme in it, or maybe oregano, herbs that I like with peas.